Some Russians will not cross the border with Poland, Estonia, Lithuania and Latvia | PRO HR Alert


A joint statement by Poland, Estonia, Lithuania and Latvia on travel restrictions for Russian citizens presented a firm intention to introduce temporary restrictions for Russians with tourist visas to EU countries.

The restrictions for Russians will take effect in each country until September 19, 2022. 

The ban is to apply to Russian citizens traveling for tourist purposes. Exceptions will also be mandatory. Those covered by the restrictions will not be family travelers, humanitarian travelers, students, temporary residence permit holders or those working in transportation.

In future alerts, we will provide details of the regulations banning entry of Russian citizens.