Visa application process to be more efficient


Visa processing will change. The Ministry of Foreign Affairs proposes a new list of countries where foreigners may apply for a visa to ministry, instead of a consul.

After the proposed amendments, the regulation would include the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Republic of the Philippines, Georgia, the Republic of India, the Republic of Indonesia, the Islamic Republic of Iran, the State of Qatar, the Republic of Kazakhstan, the State of Kuwait, the Republic of Moldova, the Federal Republic of Nigeria, the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Kingdom of Thailand, the Republic of Turkey, Ukraine, the Republic of Uzbekistan, the Socialist Republic of Vietnam, the State of the United Arab Emirates.

Foreigners will be able to apply for a visa at the visa centre (intermediary), who would forward the documents directly to the ministry. The proposed solution, bypassing the Polish diplomatic post, is expected to accelerate the visa processing and relieve the consular posts, thereby streamlining the visa process. Such a solution has only been implemented in Belarus so far.